martedì 2 giugno 2015

B!178 Sshe Retina Stimulants and The Land Of The Snow "Free Bitches Love" CD available on BloodShop !

BloodLust! is pleased to announce the release of an exciting collaboration between Sshe Retina Stimulants (Italy) and The Land Of The Snow (Switzerland). While this album can certainly be read as the next entry in the long history between BloodLust! and Sshe Retina Stimulants, including the artist's many solo works, multiple collaborations with The Fortieth Day - including one with Terence Hannum of Locrian, and a more recent album with Chicago synth maestro Neil Jendon, this particular work also functions as a very personal noise tribute to P.NG5361.B's favorite jazz giants, specifically in terms of its approach, its improvised construction, and its consideration of elements of modal noise, sound and drone dynamics.
As such, the code-breaker title directly references landmark releases, including Ornette Coleman's "Free Jazz," Miles Davis' "Bitches Brew" and John Coltrane's "A Love Supreme," merging key title words into "Free Bitches Love." Additionally, it acknowledges the esteemed ESP-DISK' label in its "Extra Sensorial Perception" subtitle.
So is it jazz? To my ears, fuck no! The recording is constructed from treated guitars, EFX, samples and loops created by The Land Of The Snow (AKA Joel Gilardini), while P.NG5361.B's contributions include electronics, track manipulation and assemblage. The end result is a cohesive set of six songs that fuse dark drone, minimal synth, noise, isolationism, stark electronic frequencies, ghostly voices and deep space. Never overly forceful but not necessarily pretty, this hour-long album conjures unsettling dream states and takes the listener on an active voyage that doesn't allow for complacency.
Professionally duplicated CDs, packaged with single panel, double-sided inserts; color artwork; in jewel boxes with shrink-wrap.
100 copies
1: "Don't Ask Me To Follow You Across Gnosis" (9:06)
2: "A Roaring Cascade From Magnetic Pus" (10:32)
3: "Clustered And Bruised Through Monades" (10:15)
4: "Places Don't Matter And Time Bursts" (7:56)
5: "Opening Pandora's Vase In Fits Of Bile" (6:43)
6: "Exiled By Alien Language And Rocket Philosophy" (16:24)

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento